posamister.blogg.se

Age of wonders planetfall kirko reddit
Age of wonders planetfall kirko reddit












The tactical scene is also good but far too complex for a beginner, especially since there is no tutorial. The strategic part is alright for a war focused game. What even is the appeal of this game? Seriously. Several factions with essentially thousands of different synergies that one simply can't understand at first, yet the tutorial is you being thrown into several hours long campaigns just to lose. A tutorial that doesn't exist, it just tosses you into this game. This game has simply been frustrating to play. Nothing more fun that starting at -800 relations with literally everyone for no fucking reason, and then having them all team up on you. How am I supposed to find this game fair if I'm playing very cautiously, building up tremendously large armies (several 6 stacks) yet everyone decides to declare war on me (not due to doom)? am I supposed to cheese through this game by tossing 100 compliments and gifts? That's not a fun way of playing.

age of wonders planetfall kirko reddit

How am I supposed to enjoy a game with a combat system that is so fucking complex that one simply can't keep track of every item, ability and whatnot? Not to mention having to keep track of the enemies items and abilities. The campaign is supposed to be the tutorial but in my experience it's been a kick in the nuts. I always end up at war with everyone but one.

age of wonders planetfall kirko reddit age of wonders planetfall kirko reddit

I have played this level 4 times now and kept failing because all the AI decide to hate from the start. I'm at the part where I'm playing as kir'ko on the second or third planet.














Age of wonders planetfall kirko reddit