posamister.blogg.se

Teamviewer replacement
Teamviewer replacement




and then it takes them weeks to email you a response and the response is always 'commercial use detected'. Teamviewer simply refuse to respond to personal users, they eliminated email support and you have to fill out a webform that only has room for a single ID. If you've ever tried to help anyone, 60 seconds every 10 mins is not acceptable. and then blocked from connecting again for I think 10 mins. they continue to ignore me and I continue to get the message and my connections are cut short after 30-60 seconds. This time in spite of repeatedly asking them to mark my account as personal use and not commercial. Last time I informed them that it wasn't being used for commercial purposes and the message went away There are so many reports of this, and it's not the first time I've had it. and it simply says they commercial use has been detected and your session will be cut short and that you must buy a license. It's a very common issue that people using the free version for personal use. I need an alternative that's free and not littered with ads/tracking/data harvesting and so forth. and I'm sick and tired of trying to reason with idiots. then randomly it will stay connected for hrs.Īs they won't listen.

teamviewer replacement

as such I cannot stay connected for more than a few seconds before getting kicked off. they simply refuse to remove the blocks/limits on my account. Now in spite of repeatedly telling teamviewer that this is personal use. Not always to the same VPN server though. Now my mediaserver is always connected to a VPN as is my main rig. and occasionally I may remote help a member of the Parkinson's group I volunteer at once a month. The other system is my mums who lives 50 miles away. It's simply easier to remote onto it to do stuff than it is to trudge downstairs, turn on the TV and then try to balance a keyboard and mouse on my knee perched on the edge of a chair. 2 of them in the same house one is my main rig and the other my mediaserver.

teamviewer replacement

But they've started to get really obnoxious lately trying to extort money by getting me to buy an expensive license. It's for personal use only not commercial. I've been using teamviewer for many, many years now.






Teamviewer replacement